Hello world! Welcome to Food Studies

I am an undergraduate student at the University of Texas at Austin interested in food. We don’t have a degree plan called, “Food Studies”. So, I started taking a bunch of random classes with food topics (Anthropology, Nutrition, Geography, etc. ).  I have come to learn that you can take almost any field of study and relate it to food. So then, what is Food Studies? What is it that I am interested in about food? I decided to start a blog about my experience becoming a “Food Studies” major. I want to figure out what things interest me about food, and what I will do with these studies for my career. Hopefully others interested in Food Studies will participate and together we can navigate and share information about this new focus of food and motivate the creation of new Food Studies programs across the world.

One Comment Add yours

  1. After looking into a handful of the blog posts on your site, I seriously
    appreciate your way of writing a blog. I book-marked it to my bookmark website list and will be checking back in the near future.

    Please visit my website as well and let me know how
    you feel.

Leave a Reply

